Salle communautaire de Mount Vernon

Communiqué de presse: 08 JANVIER 2018

Projet: Améliorations numériques MVCH

 

Merci à Scottish Enterprise pour leur généreux financement de 300 £ avec des fonds supplémentaires de MVCH, la salle bénéficiera désormais d'un nouveau projecteur et d'un nouvel écran. "Ce sera un excellent ajout à la salle, cela nous permettra d'organiser des soirées cinéma pour la communauté dans la salle communautaire et cela améliorera également l'expérience utilisateur globale de la salle"  

Communiqué de presse: 06 MAI 2017

Projet: Toit de la salle communautaire

 

Notre nouveau toit plat est maintenant terminé, c'est génial que la salle soit maintenant étanche!

 

Un immense merci à notre financement substantiel de Patterson's Quarries via le Landfill Trust, une subvention du Glasgow City Council, un généreux don de John Lewis

 

Un merci spécial à nos entreprises locales qui ont toutes fait de généreux dons à notre tombola Big Band Night. Leurs contributions ont été grandement appréciées par la salle communautaire de Mount Vernon et par l'église Kenmuir et ont contribué au succès de notre soirée.

 

Dans aucun ordre particulier, merci à: Real Vets, Celtic FC, The Dog Hut, Showers of flowers, Transformers School of Motoring, Rustico, The Glam Room, Coffee Corner, Mclean Domestic & Commercial Services, The Co-operative, Kastriots, Stephen Tang Opticians, Blew Hair Studio, Tigerlee, Lidl, Scottish Cartoon Art Studio, National Theatre of Scotland, WH Smiths, Wagamama, Beaverbrooks, Waterstones, Volume Hair and Beauty, Clachan Bar, Patisserie Valerie, Mailcoach, Stephen Boyd Joiners LTD, Chapmans Boucheries, Cairns et Scott, Greggs, Dominos et Morrison's

Merci également à notre communauté locale qui vient régulièrement et soutient nos événements et activités dans la salle, nous sommes reconnaissants de votre soutien continu.

 

Merci beaucoup,
Bénévoles de la salle communautaire de Mount Vernon

Communiqué de presse / 06 MAI 2017

Projet: Toit de la salle communautaire

 

La salle communautaire de Mount Vernon a reçu 3 000 £ du prix du Comité divisionnaire d'investissement communautaire (DCIC) de John Lewis.

 

`` Le financement octroyé a été utilisé pour payer la rénovation complète du toit plat, y compris l'installation du dernier matériau de revêtement caoutchouté pour toit plat, assorti d'une garantie de 25 ans, ''

 

Le DCIC détient une somme d'argent que les succursales de John Lewis peuvent soumissionner, pour soutenir de grands projets au-delà de leurs propres moyens. Le Comité cherche à voir que ces projets apportent des avantages mesurables significatifs et font une réelle différence pour la communauté locale.

Mount Vernon Community Hall

Media Release : 08 JANUARY 2018

Project :MVCH Digital Improvements

Thank you to Scottish Enterprise for their generous funding of £300 with additional funds from MVCH, the hall will now benefit from a new projector and screen. " This will be a great addition to the hall, it will allow us to host movie evenings for the community within the Community Hall & it will also enhance the overall hall user experience" 

Media Release : 06 MAY 2017

Project: Community Hall Roof

Our new flat roof is now complete, it’s great that the hall is now water tight!

A huge thanks to our substantial Funding from Patterson’s Quarries via the Landfill trust, grant funding from Glasgow City Council, a generous donation from John Lewis

A special thanks to our local businesses who all made generous donations to our Big Band Night Raffle. Their contributions were greatly appreciated by both Mount Vernon Community Hall and Kenmuir Church and added to the success of our night.

In no particular order, Thank you to : Real Vets, Celtic FC, The Dog Hut, Showers of flowers, Transformers School of Motoring, Rustico, The Glam Room , Coffee Corner, Mclean Domestic & Commercial Services, The Co-operative, Kastriots, Stephen Tang Opticians, Blew Hair Studio, Tigerlee, Lidl, Scottish Cartoon Art Studio, National Theatre of Scotland, WH Smiths, Wagamama, Beaverbrooks, Waterstones, Volume Hair and Beauty, Clachan Bar, Patisserie Valerie, Mailcoach, Stephen Boyd Joiners LTD, Chapmans Butchers, Cairns and Scott, Greggs, Dominos and Morrison’s

Thank you also to our Local Community who regularly come out and support our hall events and activities in the hall we are grateful for your continued support .

Many Thanks,
Mount Vernon Community Hall Volunteers

Media Release / 06 MAY 2017

Project: Community Hall Roof

Mount Vernon Community Hall was awarded £3,000 from John Lewis’s Divisional Community Investment Committee (DCIC) award. 

'Funding awarded was used to pay for the flat roof to be fully refurbished including the installation of the latest flat roof rubberised coating material which comes with a 25 year guarantee,' 

The DCIC holds a sum of money that John Lewis branches can bid for, to support large projects beyond their own means. The Committee looks to see that these projects deliver significant measurable benefit, and make a real difference to the local community.

Mount Vernon Community Hall, Kenmuir Ave, Mount Vernon, Glasgow,G32 9LE
mvcommunityhall@outlook.com                    
Registered Charity No. SC022802
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • LinkedIn Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon